April 19, 2018

The annual Offshore Technology Conference (OTC) 2018 Hall of Fame Gala will be held on May 1 in Houston, Texas. ACOPNE will recognize ACOPNE Diplomates that have not been recognized in prior induction ceremonies.

The Hall of Fame Gala recognizes extraordinary papers submitted to previous OTCs. These papers form the core of current practice throughout the world, and have had a lasting impact on the profession.

The following authors and papers will be recognized at the 2018 Hall of Fame:

Paper 5757 (1988) - K.J. Campbell, G.W. Quiros, and A.G. Young - The Importance of Integrated Studies to Deepwater Site Investigation
Paper 8354 (1997) - R.S. Mercier, W.E. Schott III, C.T. Howell, E.B. Denison, R. Gopalkrishnan, and A.G.C. Ekvall - Mars Tension Leg Platform – Use of Scale Model Testing in Global Design
Paper 8590 (1998) - E.H. Doyle - The Integration of Deepwater Geohazard Evolution and Geotechnical Studies
Paper 8822 (1998) - D.J. Wisch - Fixed Steel Offshore Structure Design – Past, Present, & Future

ASCE OTC Hall of Fame Gala Dinner
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Petroleum Club   (35th Floor)
1201 Louisiana St.
Houston, TX 77002

Cocktails: 6:30pm
Dinner: 7:30pm

The ACOPNE Diplomates will be recognized prior to the start of the evening dinner. Individual tickets for the Hall of Fame Gala may be purchased for $150 and tables (8 seats) for $1,200. Registration and payment must be made in advance as all seating is assigned.  We apologize but no tickets will be sold at the door. Please contact Zoe Tobin for additional information.

>To attend the Hall of Fame Gala